25 January, 2020

International Advisory Council

The International Advisory Council (IAC) of Tebtebba is composed of distinguished leaders of indigenous peoples and advocates. The IAC advices Tebtebba on current trends and analyses on issues and priorities of indigenous peoples as needed. 

The members of the IAC are the following:

Rigoberta Menchu-Tum
Nobel Peace Prize Laureate
UN Ambassador of Goodwill for the International Decade of the World's Indigenous People

Maya (Guatemala)

Winona La Duke
President, Indigenous Women's Network (IWN)

Anishinabe (USA)

Harisson Ngau
Goldman Price Winner 1990
Borneo Resources Institute (BRIMAS)

Kayan (Malaysia)

Ole Henrik Magga
Former Chairperson, UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues (UNPFII) and Professor, Saami International College

Saami (Samiland, Norway)

Moana Jackson
Former Executive Director, Maori Legal Services

Maori (Aotearoa/New Zealand)

Martin Khor
Director, South Centre


Victoria Tauli-Corpuz

Executive Director, Tebtebba Foundation, Ex-officio member
Convenor, Asian Indigenous Women's Network (AIWN)
Former Chairperson (2005-2009), UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues (UNPFII)
UN Special Rapporteur on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples (2014 to present)

Kankana-ey (Philippines)